Tobi Bakre to host MTN Y’ello Star

Sampson Unamka


TOBI Bakre and Hilda Baci will host the maiden edition of MTN Y’ello Star kicking off this weekend.

The organisers of the reality TV show have also announced Six-time Grammy-award winner, Malik Yusef, Banky W, and Omawumi as judges.

According to a recent statement, the trio will help unleash the musical talent from the selected finalists.

Speaking on the selection of the judges for the Y’ello Star music reality TV show, General Manager, Brands and Communications, MTN Nigeria, Richard Iweanoge said, “Who is in the best position to recognise the diverse music talent than internationally acclaimed music stars? We are blessed as a country to have a youth population with the talent to take on the world and they need the right kind of mentorship to excel. This is what informed our choice of judges for this maiden edition of the Y’ello Star music project.”

On his part, Banky W says he looks forward to grooming the next big music stars from our country. “I am ready to share my knowledge with each participant because I believe they all have the potential to become sensational stars expanding Nigeria’s presence on the global map,” he said.

Also sharing her hopes about the show, popular singer and songwriter, Omawumi said, “I am a product of a music reality show and I would like to see all the finalists become successful in the Nigerian music industry and beyond. I am determined to tutor the participants to become the next music stars.”

Internationally renowned songwriter and rapper, Malik Yusef, expressed his thoughts as a judge on the show saying, “This is a huge opportunity for me to positively impact the life and career trajectory of the next music stars coming out of Nigeria. The contestants will be intensely drilled through the entire scope of music creation, which is critical for a break on to the global stage.”

Source: Latest Nigeria News, Nigerian Newspapers, Politics

Post views in 5 minutes: 1 view

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.