CJN Swears In Eight New Supreme Court Justices

Tanko Mohammed

The Chief Justice of Nigeria (CJN), Justice Tanko Mohammed, has sworn in eight new Justices of the Supreme Court.

The eight new justices of the Supreme Court took their oath of office and oath of allegiance to the Nigerian Constitution at their swearing-in ceremony presided over by the CJN on Friday.

After their swearing-in, the eight new judges ascended to the bench where their 12 seniors were already seated.

Also Read: US Election: Trump Falsely Claims Victory, Says He Will Dispute Election Result At Supreme Court

Below is the full list of the newly inaugurated Supreme Court Justices:

Justices Lawal Garba (North West), Helen Ogunwumiju (South West), Abdu Aboki (North West), and M. M. Saulawa (North West), Adamu Jauro (North East), Samuel Oseji (South-South), Tijani Abubakar (North East) and Emmanuel Agim (South-South).

The post CJN Swears In Eight New Supreme Court Justices appeared first on Information Nigeria.

Source: Information Nigeria

Post views in 5 minutes: 5 views

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.