Buhari Swears In 5 Permanent Secretaries

Buhari Swears In 5 Permanent Secretaries

President Muhammadu Buhari on Wednesday sworn in five new permanent secretaries at the Presidential Villa, Abuja.

The affected permanent secretaries are Ibrahim Yusuf from Katsina State, Olusesan Adebiyi (Ekiti), Maryanne Onwudiwe (Enugu State), Marcus Ogunbiyi (Lagos State) and Ibrahim Abubakar Kana from Nasarawa State.

The president sworn in the permanent secretaries shortly before the Federal Executive Council meeting on Wednesday.

The meeting, presided over by the president, was attended by the Vice President, Prof. Yemi Osinbajo; Secretary to the Government of the Federation, Boss Mustapha and the Chief of staff to the President, Ibrahim Gambari.

Ministers were also physically in attendance at the meeting while the remaining council cabinet members participated online from their respective offices

Source: Nigeria News

#Buhari #Swears #Permanent #Secretaries

Post views in 5 minutes: 1 view

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.