APC wins rerun election in Oyo

APC wins rerun election in Oyo

The All Progressives Congress (APC) candidate, Shittu Ibrahim, has been declared winner of the State House of Assembly rerun election for Saki West State Constituency in Oyo State.

The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) announced the result of the poll on Saturday evening at the INEC Collation Centre in Saki West Local Government Area.

The returning officer for Saki West State Constituency, Prof. Olusola Oyewo, announced the results.

Mr Oyewo said that Mr Ibrahim scored 13,850 votes to beat his closest opponent, Julius Okedoyin of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP), who got 13,670 votes.

The Court of Appeal had sacked Mr Ibrahim, who was declared winner of the election held on March 18.

Mr Okedoyin approached the court having not been satisfied with the declaration of Ibrahim as winner by INEC.

The Saturday rerun election was conducted in accordance with the court order.

The exercise was held in polling units at Odo Osun PU 007 Odo Osun area with 750 registered voters and 019 Ogbalanja area with 554 registered voters.


Full Story: https://gazettengr.com/apc-wins-rerun-election-in-oyo/?utm_source=rss&utm_medium=rss&utm_campaign=apc-wins-rerun-election-in-oyo
TAGS: #APC #wins #rerun #election #Oyo


Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply